Premium
$5.99/month
  • Unlimited clippings
  • Custom domain
  • Google Analytics stats
  • Password protection
  • Spam-protected contact form
  • 7-Day free trial
Unbranded
$11.99/month
  • See an Unbranded portfolio
  • Unlimited clippings
  • Unbranded portfolio
  • Custom domain
  • Google Analytics stats
  • Password protection
  • Spam-protected contact form
  • 7-Day free trial
Premium - Annual
$64.70/year
  • 7 -day Free Trial
  • Unlimited clippings
  • Custom domain
  • Google Analytics stats
  • Password protection
  • Spam-protected contact form
  • 7-Day free trial
Unbranded - Annual
$129.50/year
  • 7 -day Free Trial
  • See an Unbranded portfolio
  • Unlimited clippings
  • Unbranded portfolio
  • Custom domain
  • Google Analytics stats
  • Password protection
  • Spam-protected contact form
  • 7-Day free trial
WHAT IS MEANT BY UNLIMITED?

Free clippings.me portfolios are limited in the number of clippings that can be added. Any more, and you’ll need to upgrade to either Premium or Unbranded.

What is meant by unbranded?

Our Unbranded plan removes all clippings.me branding from your portfolio header, allowing visitors to focus on the most important thing - you! Click here to see an example.

Can I use my own domain name?

Yes. You can register and connect your own with any monthly plan.

DO YOU SELL DOMAINS?

Yes, you'll be able to add one after you have signed up.

HOW LONG ARE YOUR CONTRACTS?

Clippings.me plans are paid monthly or yearly. We make it simple to start — and stop — your service at any time.

I DON'T WANT TO PAY!

No problem! You can use clippings.me without paying a cent and add a limited number of clippings.

DO I NEED ANOTHER WEB HOST?

No. Your clippings.me portfolio is ready to go as soon as you sign up, meaning you don’t need to worry about a web host.

CAN I DOWNLOAD CLIPPINGS.ME?

No. We’re in the cloud, baby!

HOW DO I CANCEL?

Canceling Clippings.me is an easy and no-questions-asked process. It's done online from the billing tab.

CAN I SWITCH PLANS?

Yes, you can switch plans in the Billing section at any time. When upgrading or downgrading your plan, you’ll receive either a prorated charge or refund, depending on the cost of your new plan.

HAVE MORE QUESTIONS?

Our support team is available 24/7. Visit our Help & Support Center to contact them.